One of the world's largest content providers since 1990 specialising in Music Samples, Virtual Instruments and Sound Effects

EZ Rollers Drum & Bass Producer Pack
Free Gift

Killer samples from one of the best Drum & Bass production teams

Regular price $43.99 Sale

Note: This title is only available by download. It is not available as a boxed physical product on DVD.


  • Acid, 
  • Exs24, 
  • Halion, 
  • Kontakt files, 
  • Rex, 
  • Reason, 
  • Wav, 
  • Nnxt

When it comes to Drum'n'Bass The EZ Rollers need no introduction.

One of the UK's premiere D'n'B production teams has finally made a sample library, and it rocks... 

This is the most happening selection of Drum & Bass samples on the planet from one of the world's best Drum & Bass production teams.

A killer collection of the freshest beats, basses, pads, synths, fx, vocals and general weirdness. All in multi-format including ACIDized WAVs, Reason Refill, REX files, EXS24, HALion, and KONTAKT instruments. 

Drop this bomb in your tunes and watch it blast your productions into hyperspace.

These sounds have enough energy to make even the hardest productions sound even heavier with basses so rough you will start wondering about the reliability of your speakers. 

This is hardcore Drum & Bass at its finest. Rough, gritty, hard and heavy.

About the EZ ROLLERS:

Alex Banks and Jay Hurren go way back. From distinctly different starting points Jay Hurren and Alex Banks’ ideas about the music scene gradually converged (Jay was into hip-hop and DJ-ing, while Alex was more inclined to listen to soul & rare-groove). Having discovered a mutual passion for music they turned their hands to production.

Their musical diversity helped to fuel one of the most creative and successful partnerships within the drum & bass scene. Alex had previously been one half of Hyper-on Experience (a collaboration with Danny Demierre of Flytronix fame) who released the classic ‘H.E. Anthem’ and ‘Lords of the Null Lines’, which saw follow up remixes by Foul Play and Nookie. Jay, meanwhile, had been working as one half of JMJ & Richie (a partnership with Andrew Riches) who shot to fame with the classic ‘Free La Funk’ remixed by PFM.

They started writing together in 1995 under the EZ Rollers name and their first excursion onto vinyl and CD was the compilation album ‘Storm From The East’, a regional showcase for local talent around the East of Britain. It was an instant hit, converting both press and public alike to its laidback, and melodic musical style.

Early EZ Rollers releases, ‘Retro’ (which took the drum ‘n’ bass fraternity by storm) ‘Synesthesia’, and ‘25 Alpha/Spin Out’ were released in 1997 to consistently positive press and public reception, followed in April 1997 by the highly successful ‘Storm From The East 2’ compilation.

‘Dimensions of Sound’ was the first EZ Rollers LP and came out in May 1996 featuring the talents of vocalist Kelly Richards alongside the EZ Rollers production. This too received much critical acclaim with the breadth and accomplishment of production on the album. Hardly surprising when you consider Jay & Alex’s veteran status on the jungle scene. The album’s gentle, jazz influenced hooks, solid moving beats and melodic keys, were wonderfully enhanced by Kelly’s smooth vocals. Cuts like ‘Rolled Into One’, ‘Jazz Talkin’ and ‘Dropping Science Part 2’ helped make the album the classic it is today.

1998 was a turning point in the EZ Roller’s career with the release of the album ‘Weekend World’ but particularly the massive hit single that preceded it - ‘Tough At The Top’. This infectious, upbeat track received excellent support on Fabio & Grooverider’s Radio 1 show for months, and when the awesome ‘Origin Unknown’ remix by ‘Andy C’ dropped later that month, the tune became a massive dance floor hit in clubs literally all over the world.

It was decided on the success and response to this album to release ‘Hang On/Weekend World’ with remixes by Calyx, DJ Addiction and EZ Rollers. Following on from this success the EZ Rollers compiled, ‘Drumfunk Hooliganz” which featured ten cutting tracks from an assortment of new and established artists. Using their expert knowledge of the contemporary scene to pick only the finest tracks, the EZ Rollers put together a superb selection of the funkier jazzy beats emerging for the current scene. The album was well received, outselling all previous compilations from the EZ Rollers.

Any EZ Rollers fan will remember their 1999 success with the re-release of ‘Walk This Land’ that featured in the hit British film ‘Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels’. The track was heavily used in all of the film’s radio and TV advertising, hence it’s immense popularity. Their next album ‘Titles Of The Unexpected’ was a thrilling, uplifting album with subtle depths and massive potential and further cemented the EZ Rollers reputation as top class producers, pushing the boundaries further, and injecting much-needed funk and energy.

When not in the studio the EZ Rollers are, more often than not, on the road, Alex Jay and Kelly like nothing more than a good party and DJ/PA gigs have taken them all over Europe. They have many plans for the future with their own label ‘Intercom’.

Featured Formats:

  • 200 REX2 files
  • ACIDized WAV files
  • Reason Refill
  • 350 EXS24 instruments
  • 350 HALion instruments
  • 350 Kontakt instruments
  • 350 NN-XT instruments.


Featured Sounds:

  • Beats
  • Percussion Loops
  • Basses
  • Pads
  • Delays
  • Drum Hits
  • FX
  • Guitars
  • Sci-Fi
  • Stabs
  • Vox FX

and more...

Download Size (RAR file):

  • 787 MB

Customer Reviews

Info & Quotes
Free Gift

"The sheer quality and flexibility of the material on EZ Rollers Drum & Bass Producer Pack is high... The range of material is excellent... producers of any level of experience will be stoked... a stunning selection... A sample library that will keep the drum & bass heads happy and a whole lot more besides... A spanking drum & bass sample collection, flexible enough for use in other styles. Rated 5 out of 5" - IDJ Magazine, UK

"This library contains all the essential elements required to build complete instrumental tracks in this style... more than enough to appeal to budding drum & bass producers... I've no criticisms of the quality of the material here" - Sound on Sound Magazine, UK

$15 OFF* your first order and huge savings when you subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Exclusive Download Offers & News list, and we'll send you a $15 discount code. You'll get details of special low prices (only available to subscribers!) and be kept up to date with new Zero-G releases. You can subscribe here (click button on the right) and you will be able to unsubscribe instantly anytime. (*Note: the $15 discount can be used against any product priced over $40, except Vocaloids and Eventide products).